CALL US TODAY! 858-756-6878

Reviews

See some of our recent amazing Yelp and Google Reviews from happy patients of our practice.

See Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Dr Pfeffer and her entire team are amazing! We went to I-Ortho for a consultation and I knew right after that we would go with Dr P. She was so thorough in explaining to me the process, gave us 3 different options to choose from and helped us make the right decision for our daughter. I would absolutely recommend this place. My daughter will need phase 2 so we’ll definitely be coming back. Thank you to everyone at I-Ortho for all your help and making it such a pleasant experience for our daughter!

    thumb Linh Nguyen
    2/01/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Lindsay Pfeffer and the I-Ortho team were the utmost of professional, helpful and exacting in my Invisalign treatment while also making the experience pleasant. I would highly recommend Lindsay for adult orthodontia and suggest consulting with her as she sets expectations perfectly!

    thumb Mark Kelley
    1/24/2018

    review rating 5  I have had two daughters go through this office and I could not have been more impressed. Everything—from the demeanor of the staff to the skill of the doctors—has been top-notch. Thanks for making this such a pleasant experience!

    thumb Elena Sullivan
    12/20/2017
  • review rating 5  Such a wonderful experience getting my invisalign through this office. They were very thorough in explaining the process and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. Everyone is extremely friendly, and the office is very clean and cute. I also love my results. I had minor shifting and my smile is now perfect! Only took 11-13 weeks!!

    thumb Monique Freitas
    12/12/2017

    review rating 5  I love this office. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. It is never a problem to get an appointment at a time that fits my schedule and my son's school schedule. The billing office helped to maximize the use of our insurance benefits and was always able to answer my questions along the way. My son's teeth look great through the first stage of his treatment. Dr. Pfeffer and staff have kept us informed as to what the end goal is and how they plan to get there. I also love all the things they do for their patients to make them excited about going to the orthodontist. I highly recommend I-Ortho.

    thumb Jennie Reed
    11/04/2017

See Yelp Reviews

  •   We love I-otho! Our son has been going to them for the past year and he always looks forward to the appointments. Their environment is fun and welcoming and all of their staff is so helpful and encouraging. We would recommend them to any friend who needs orthodontic treatment.

    thumb Shanda D.
    9/10/2019

      My daughter was home from College and told us right before we were taking her back to school that her bottom permanent retainer was lose.  I called I-Orhtodontics and explained the situation.  They were so AWESOME and told us to come right over... Within 15 mins we were out of the office and on our way to do the college drop off.  This is a great office who treats you like family!

    thumb Molly E.
    8/23/2019

      My son has received treatment for the past 4 years and we look forward to seeing Dr. Pfeffer and her team every visit. Dr. Pfeffer is brilliant and shows patience and compassion. Mickie and Maria have also been very helpful and supportive through this process. We highly recommend I-Ortho!

    thumb Melissa E.
    8/20/2019
  •   We were new to San Diego when Dr. Pfeffer was referred to us by our dentist. I was very appreciative  that after she took a look at one of my daughter's teeth she told us to wait with orthodontic treatment because she first needed to learn how to care for her teeth properly. She said she would rather see her have crooked teeth than straight teeth with lots of cavities.  She explained to her what she needed to do and to come back after a few months. After my daughter was able to prove she could keep her teeth clean and healthy, Dr. Pfeffer began orthodontic treatment.  Our old practice in Illinois would have not even considered waiting!

    My 9-year old son, with severe overcrowding, is also being treated by Dr. Pfeffer.  The treatment went very smoothly from expanders  to braces to retainers all in a span of roughly 8~9 months. My son lost his retainer while on vacation and they were so kind to make another one for him as soon as we got back without charging us extra! It would have cost us so much had we made new ones while in Japan!

    All the staff at this clinic are so nice and friendly and they try their best to schedule the kids' appointments so they don't miss much important school/ extra-curricular time. It's also nice that they reserve Mondays for emergencies!

    My older two daughters who finished their orthodontic treatment before we moved to San Diego are now going to I-Ortho to have their bonded  retainers taken out and have removable retainers made.  

    Overall, a very positive experience with Dr. Pfeffer and her staff (they were also  very patient when I couldn't figure out our insurance!) Dr. Pfeffer is extremely knowledgeable in her field and has helped the kids feel good about their smiles!

    thumb Mary C.
    8/14/2019

      Excellent place - really kind and get caring. Maria and Nathalie put our daughter at ease who is a new patient. We are impressed!

    thumb Arnab C.
    8/10/2019

      Best ortho place in San Diego!!  We absolutely love Dr. Pfeffer and her staff.  She is so knowledgeable and has her patient's best interest every time.  Her assistants are amazing as well!  They are always smiling and very kind.  You are greeted by a wonderful receptionist, Megan.....she is the sweetest!  I highly, highly recommend this place for orthodontic treatment!  We would not go anywhere else!  Thank you I-ortho!!!

    thumb Karen E.
    7/11/2019